Lovely review..

WordzNerd Debz

BOOK REVIEW TIME

 The Syllabus of Errors by Ashley Stokes

So it’s Valentines so let’s talk chick lit, hearts and flowers … no let’s not. Let’s really not. There might be a romantic thread … but this book is anything but that.

I met the author because of my association with Unthank Books who, as you know, published one of my stories in their Unthology 3 collection. I was intrigued by his writing in the same collection and put my hand up for a review copy of his new book. I knew very little about it but I devoured it, some parts in sizeable chunks and some in small nibbles, savouring each morsel. I wanted to talk about it here as you are all readers and writers and because it’s a great example of thought-provoking, intellectual fiction – this is what you can do with a short story. And some.

So…

View original post 1,390 more words

Leave a Reply

