Manchester launch of Killing Daniel – the postapocalypse

I had 1.1 glasses of something alcoholic. And I woke up at 12.30 the next day. Always been a bit of a lightweight in this sense. Still, in my favour, I think it’s also because these things (and the build-up to them) are peculiarly tiring.

And now it’s all over.

Still, we had some lovely readings from Unthology 3 to start the night. Debz Hobbs-Wyatt read from Theory of Circles and AJ Ashworth read from Monolith. I noticed AJ wrote ‘Beware the Monolith!’ in her copies when people came to get the book signed and I thought – I need one of those. I think I wrote something lame like, enjoy the book, a lot. So sorry.

My Uncle Michael suggested I think about changing my name. Just a thought, he says. Sarah-Jane Dobbs. Which is my twitter account, but that’s because some other Sarah Dobbs (how dare she) who likes werewolves got there first.

I suppose it does feel peculiar that it’s all done and dusted. But there’s now the next book to focus on, and the one after that and so on…

I hope it’s the start of something. And thank everyone who’s supported it so far.

A nice little adjunct, is that the next day, Killing Daniel was out of stock on Amazon. It’s a temporary phenomenon, but if you would like a signed copy of the book before Christmas, I now have 6 left. Click here to buy or send a paypal payment for £12.99 to dobbs_sarah@hotmail.com.

You can get an unsigned one from the publisher for a tenner. Free p&p. Email information@unthankbooks.com to order.

Below be photos, to prove (to myself) that I’m not making it all up.

Thanks so much everyone! And now, onwards… back to slouchy pants, back to tapping away at odd hours of the morning. Can’t wait 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

my Dad!

x

2 thoughts on “Manchester launch of Killing Daniel – the postapocalypse

Leave a Reply

